

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for *African Vision and Eye Health*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on http://www.avehjournal. org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www.avehjournal.org
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.avehjournal. org/index.php/AVEH/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest/s.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the *African Vision and Eye Health*.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

<u>African Vision and</u> <u>Eye Health</u>

The editorial team of *African Vision and Eye Health* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *African Vision and Eye Health*:

Naeema Badat Dirk J. Booysen Antony S. Carlson Trevor Carmichael Elizabeth Chetty Peter Clarke-Farr Lauren Coetzee Michael Collins Christine Croker Sonja Cronje Jennifer A. Ebeigbe Tanya Evans Wayne D.H. Gillan Pirindha Govender Rekha Hansraj Nabeela Hasrod Wendy Histed Elzana Kempen Naimah E. Khan Gerrit Koorsen Jonas Letsoalo Raymond G. Mabaso Rangarirai Masanganise Khathutshelo P. Mashige Solani Mathebula

Ingrid T. Metsing Linda Moore Jonathan Mundell Alvin Munsamy Nashua Naicker Deanne L. Nicholas Urvashni Nirghin Clive Novis Marsha Oberholzer Olufemi Oderinlo Olufunmilola Ogun Obi Okoye Dupe Popoola Joas Ramaja Paul Ramkissoon Tuwani A. Rasengane Marietiie Richter Alan Rubin Lawrence Sithole Anusha Sukha Mildred Ulaikere Holly A. Unterhorst Robert D. van Gool Sam Wajuihian Jeanne Wentzel

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review/s successfully.